Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: DR6.2 to DR8

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Colombia
    Posts
    2,508

    Default DR6.2 to DR8

    Hi all

    I started my web project in DF191 and then I converted it to DF20. I migrated the reports with the maintenance program from DR6.2 to DR8, and obviously changed the library from DF6.2 to DR8. Now the reports are not displayed without any error message, What did I miss?

    Edgar

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    5,445

    Default Re: DR6.2 to DR8

    without an error, hard to say.

    Does it fails to open and edit the report in DR designer as well, or just when called by the app ?

    Take a look at windows event viewer logs
    Last edited by Samuel Pizarro; 18-Apr-2021 at 07:57 AM.
    Samuel Pizarro

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Colombia
    Posts
    2,508

    Default Re: DR6.2 to DR8

    thanks Samuel

    Problem solved, just check WEBORDER and learn from it.

    Edgar

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Hengelo, Netherlands
    Posts
    10,869

    Default Re: DR6.2 to DR8

    Edgar,

    Good for you that you've solved it but could you tell us all what it was as it help others.
    Regards,
    Data Access Worldwide
    Vincent Oorsprong

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Colombia
    Posts
    2,508

    Default Re: DR6.2 to DR8

    Hi Vincent.

    The program generated the PDF fine in the CACHE folder in reports, but I did not tell it the output medium.
    I also observed that if the CACHE folder does not exist there is an error, it would be good for DR8 to create it automatically if it does not exist.

    Code:
    Object oOutputToCombo is a cWebCombo
                    Set piColumnSpan to 5
                    Set psLabel to "Salida"
                    Set pbServerOnChange to True
                     Set piLabelOffset to 50
    
                    Procedure OnChange String sNewValue String sOldValue
                        WebSet pbRender of oReportResults to (sNewValue = "V")
                    End_Procedure
    
                    Procedure OnFill
                      Send AddComboItem "V" "Embedded Viewer (iFrame)"
                        Send AddComboItem "N" "Nueva ventana"
                        Send AddComboItem "T" "Nueva Tab"
                       Send AddComboItem "S" "Misma Ventana"
                    End_Procedure
    
                    Set psValue to "T"
      End_Object
    Edgar

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Hengelo, Netherlands
    Posts
    10,869

    Default Re: DR6.2 to DR8

    Edgar,

    I checked the code and both cWebApp and cDRReport do not create the folder automatically.

    The cDRReport class however generates an error when the cache filename does not exist. So this should be in your webapp.log

    Creating the folder from your webapp is easy. There is a GetReportsCache in cWebApp that gets passed FALSE so won't create the folder when it does not exist but with a simple adjustment you can have it do it.

    Code:
    Function GetReportsCache Boolean bCreate Returns String
        Forward Get GetReportsCache True to sFolder
        Function_Return sFolder
    End_Function
    Regards,
    Data Access Worldwide
    Vincent Oorsprong

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •