Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Error 4305

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    737

    Default Error 4305

    Hi,

    I moved our Ajax webproject from one computer to another. It compiled fine in both 15.1 and 17.1 on the first computer, after moving, same setup, same paths etc, I cannot compile.
    I just get a very fuzzy ERROR: 4305 and nothing more.

    Any ideas?
    thanks
    regards
    /Leif

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,352

    Default Re: Error 4305

    Could you post a screenshot of this fuzzy error? Are you using the AJAX Library? If so which version?
    Harm Wibier
    Data Access Europe B.V.
    http://www.dataaccess.eu/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    737

    Default Re: Error 4305

    Here's a screenshot. ajax 2.3
    thanks
    /Leif
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot.png 
Views:	154 
Size:	50.0 KB 
ID:	7488
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot.png 
Views:	158 
Size:	50.0 KB 
ID:	7489  

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,352

    Default Re: Error 4305

    I was thinking of a runtime error. No idea about this one.
    Harm Wibier
    Data Access Europe B.V.
    http://www.dataaccess.eu/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Round Rock, TX
    Posts
    8,358

    Default Re: Error 4305

    Odd, compiler error 4305 is "FLEXCFL not found".

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    737

    Default Re: Error 4305

    Ok thanks Harm. Anyone else?
    I really need to be able to compile this before tuesday. It is really strange, on the new laptop I just copied in the workspace, just as it was on the other laptop, and compiled it with the above result.

    strange
    /Leif

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Hengelo (NL)
    Posts
    1,832

    Default Re: Error 4305

    4305 - FLEXCFL not found

    not that that make sit less fuzzy.

    I'd say check your paths, remove the libraries etc., till you know where it comes from.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    737

    Default Re: Error 4305

    what is flexcfl and how can I make sure the compiler can find it then? :-)
    I have now removed all libraries, reset all paths, restarted everything and still the same error.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Round Rock, TX
    Posts
    8,358

    Default Re: Error 4305

    It's the compiled version of FMAC (all the base DataFlex commands). It should be in the \VDF\lib folder. If it can't be found, usually it means some pathing is wrong, pointing to the wrong version or such.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Somewhere in Vermont, USA - unless I'm not
    Posts
    10,464

    Default Re: Error 4305

    And - the file is Flex.cfl - not flexcfl
    Garret

    Even a fish wouldn’t get in trouble if it kept it's mouth shut. Someday I might learn that...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •