Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Error 4305

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Somewhere in Vermont, USA - unless I'm not
    Posts
    10,410

    Default Re: Error 4305

    And - the file is Flex.cfl - not flexcfl
    Garret

    Even a fish wouldn’t get in trouble if it kept it's mouth shut. Someday I might learn that...

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Daytona Beach, Florida
    Posts
    1,816

    Default Re: Error 4305

    I ran across this as I tried to re-install VDF 17.1. Turns out the installed did not create the registry entry for "SystemMakePath". It only created the "SystemDFPath". Creating the "SystemMakePath" in the Workspaces reg key and filling in the data (I copied same from VDF17.0 which was working) changing all the 17.0 to 17.1 in the string value fixed the problem.
    Jim Albright
    Wizard Systems, Inc.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Cayman
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: Error 4305

    Bump! 7 and a half years later

    Just got this in DF20 64 bit.

    the Lib folder is certainly in the makepath. As it's a compilation of FMAC is there a separate 32 bit and 64 bit version?
    test? it compiles doesn't it?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Round Rock, TX
    Posts
    8,336

    Default Re: Error 4305

    No.

    Do you maybe have an old/wrong version copy of flex.cfl somewhere else along the path?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Cayman
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: Error 4305

    Quote Originally Posted by Dennis Piccioni View Post
    No.

    Do you maybe have an old/wrong version copy of flex.cfl somewhere else along the path?
    Possibly. Restarting everything seemed to resolve it. but, to quote myself "is there a separate 32 bit and 64 bit version?"

    I am extremely leery of mislaid versions. I've been experimenting with a single Appsrc and compiling 19.1 20/32 and 20/64 all out of it so paying close attention to the Makepath in each case.

    To make this work I have separate Apphtml, IDESrc and Programs folders, and different sws and ws files. I even have a different bitmaps folder for each version just containing a version of the app icon for each version.

    It has worked splendidly and meant that any source change gets proliferated automatically.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	folders.png 
Views:	33 
Size:	15.3 KB 
ID:	14743
    test? it compiles doesn't it?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Round Rock, TX
    Posts
    8,336

    Default Re: Error 4305

    Quote Originally Posted by DaveR View Post
    but, to quote myself "is there a separate 32 bit and 64 bit version?"
    That's what the "No" reply by me was intended for.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Cayman
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: Error 4305

    Quote Originally Posted by Dennis Piccioni View Post
    That's what the "No" reply by me was intended for.


    and that will teach me to read thewhole answer, sorry
    test? it compiles doesn't it?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •