PDA

View Full Version : Autocomplete



Håkan Carlsson
21-Jun-2005, 10:42 AM
Hi,

How can i get a record active if i don't have any recnum ?

Regards

Håkan Carlsson

David Martinko
21-Jun-2005, 11:00 AM
If you have a unique field, you can get that field and find it...

One method is to use the DD find, or to manually find it and send
request_assign of the DD.

--
David Martinko
Redeemed Software
248-535-7495
RedeemedSoftware(SHIFT+2)Hotmail(PERIOD)com
www.redeemedsoftware.com

"Håkan Carlsson" <hco@kvalasfalt.se> wrote in message
news:iFzuifndFHA.788@dacmail.dataaccess.com...
> Hi,
>
> How can i get a record active if i don't have any recnum ?
>
> Regards
>
> Håkan Carlsson
>

Håkan Carlsson
21-Jun-2005, 11:22 AM
Thank you David for this fast reply,

I tried the dd find but i don't get it right. I am doing this in VDF 11

But I am not so familiar with this, here is an example of my code:

[ reobjek1.objekt is the unique field ]

// tip: add the recnum but make the column width zero if you want to make
that record active.
//Send Add_Display_Column (reobjek1_DD(Self)) File_Field
reobjek1.Recnum 0

Procedure Accepted
Integer iRecnum
// make an entire record active
Get Integer_Value Of oAux_Value Item 3 To iRecnum
Send Find_By_Recnum Of reobjek1_DD reobjek1.File_Number
iRecnum
// If you are using the ENTER key as tab or if you just want to
send the focus to the next object...
End_Procedure // Accepted

I hope you can help me

Håkan

"David Martinko" <RedeemedSoftware@Hotmail.com> skrev i meddelandet
news:T9wSppndFHA.1716@dacmail.dataaccess.com...
> If you have a unique field, you can get that field and find it...
>
> One method is to use the DD find, or to manually find it and send
> request_assign of the DD.
>
> --
> David Martinko
> Redeemed Software
> 248-535-7495
> RedeemedSoftware(SHIFT+2)Hotmail(PERIOD)com
> www.redeemedsoftware.com
>
> "Håkan Carlsson" <hco@kvalasfalt.se> wrote in message
> news:iFzuifndFHA.788@dacmail.dataaccess.com...
>> Hi,
>>
>> How can i get a record active if i don't have any recnum ?
>>
>> Regards
>>
>> Håkan Carlsson
>>
>
>

David Martinko
21-Jun-2005, 11:39 AM
In VDF11, there is a FindByRowID.. I think this is what you may be looking
for.

--
David Martinko
Redeemed Software
248-535-7495
RedeemedSoftware(SHIFT+2)Hotmail(PERIOD)com
www.redeemedsoftware.com

"Håkan Carlsson" <hco@kvalasfalt.se> wrote in message
news:kLKVw1ndFHA.5916@dacmail.dataaccess.com...
> Thank you David for this fast reply,
>
> I tried the dd find but i don't get it right. I am doing this in VDF 11
>
> But I am not so familiar with this, here is an example of my code:
>
> [ reobjek1.objekt is the unique field ]
>
> // tip: add the recnum but make the column width zero if you want to make
> that record active.
> //Send Add_Display_Column (reobjek1_DD(Self)) File_Field
> reobjek1.Recnum 0
>
> Procedure Accepted
> Integer iRecnum
> // make an entire record active
> Get Integer_Value Of oAux_Value Item 3 To iRecnum
> Send Find_By_Recnum Of reobjek1_DD reobjek1.File_Number
> iRecnum
> // If you are using the ENTER key as tab or if you just want
> to send the focus to the next object...
> End_Procedure // Accepted
>
> I hope you can help me
>
> Håkan
>
> "David Martinko" <RedeemedSoftware@Hotmail.com> skrev i meddelandet
> news:T9wSppndFHA.1716@dacmail.dataaccess.com...
>> If you have a unique field, you can get that field and find it...
>>
>> One method is to use the DD find, or to manually find it and send
>> request_assign of the DD.
>>
>> --
>> David Martinko
>> Redeemed Software
>> 248-535-7495
>> RedeemedSoftware(SHIFT+2)Hotmail(PERIOD)com
>> www.redeemedsoftware.com
>>
>> "Håkan Carlsson" <hco@kvalasfalt.se> wrote in message
>> news:iFzuifndFHA.788@dacmail.dataaccess.com...
>>> Hi,
>>>
>>> How can i get a record active if i don't have any recnum ?
>>>
>>> Regards
>>>
>>> Håkan Carlsson
>>>
>>
>>
>
>

Håkan Carlsson
22-Jun-2005, 04:34 AM
Sorry David,

I can't get autocomplete work with a file with no recnum

I tried what you suggested but no luck

/Håkan


"David Martinko" <RedeemedSoftware@Hotmail.com> skrev i meddelandet
news:VkU2b$ndFHA.5916@dacmail.dataaccess.com...
> In VDF11, there is a FindByRowID.. I think this is what you may be looking
> for.
>
> --
> David Martinko
> Redeemed Software
> 248-535-7495
> RedeemedSoftware(SHIFT+2)Hotmail(PERIOD)com
> www.redeemedsoftware.com
>
> "Håkan Carlsson" <hco@kvalasfalt.se> wrote in message
> news:kLKVw1ndFHA.5916@dacmail.dataaccess.com...
>> Thank you David for this fast reply,
>>
>> I tried the dd find but i don't get it right. I am doing this in VDF 11
>>
>> But I am not so familiar with this, here is an example of my code:
>>
>> [ reobjek1.objekt is the unique field ]
>>
>> // tip: add the recnum but make the column width zero if you want to make
>> that record active.
>> //Send Add_Display_Column (reobjek1_DD(Self)) File_Field
>> reobjek1.Recnum 0
>>
>> Procedure Accepted
>> Integer iRecnum
>> // make an entire record active
>> Get Integer_Value Of oAux_Value Item 3 To iRecnum
>> Send Find_By_Recnum Of reobjek1_DD reobjek1.File_Number
>> iRecnum
>> // If you are using the ENTER key as tab or if you just want
>> to send the focus to the next object...
>> End_Procedure // Accepted
>>
>> I hope you can help me
>>
>> Håkan
>>
>> "David Martinko" <RedeemedSoftware@Hotmail.com> skrev i meddelandet
>> news:T9wSppndFHA.1716@dacmail.dataaccess.com...
>>> If you have a unique field, you can get that field and find it...
>>>
>>> One method is to use the DD find, or to manually find it and send
>>> request_assign of the DD.
>>>
>>> --
>>> David Martinko
>>> Redeemed Software
>>> 248-535-7495
>>> RedeemedSoftware(SHIFT+2)Hotmail(PERIOD)com
>>> www.redeemedsoftware.com
>>>
>>> "Håkan Carlsson" <hco@kvalasfalt.se> wrote in message
>>> news:iFzuifndFHA.788@dacmail.dataaccess.com...
>>>> Hi,
>>>>
>>>> How can i get a record active if i don't have any recnum ?
>>>>
>>>> Regards
>>>>
>>>> Håkan Carlsson
>>>>
>>>
>>>
>>
>>
>
>