PDA

View Full Version : Grid throws 4402 Error, when you click on a blank row



Michael Mullan
20-Nov-2015, 02:08 PM
Code below is mostly drag & drop generated.

Have a SQL table: Just Code & Description (build script below)

I added two rows to the table, and when you click on any un-populated cell, you get:
C:\DataFlex\18.2\yFive.exe

selected col has no selected row


Error: 4402


MSG_NEWCOLUMN (10769) - oDbCJGrid1 (875) - at address 69172
GET_COLUMNCHANGE (10771) - oDbCJGrid1 (875) - at address 69206
GET_MOVETOCOLUMNOBJECT (10802) - oDbCJGrid1 (875) - at address 70118
MSG_MOVETOFIRSTENTERABLECOLUMN (10804) - oDbCJGrid1 (875) - at address 70155
MSG_MOVEDOWNROW (10128) - oDbCJGrid1 (875) - at address 70521
MSG_ONUNKNOWNAREACLICK (10754) - oDbCJGrid1 (875) - at address 68975
MSG_ONCOMMOUSEUP (8613) - oDbCJGrid1 (875) - at address 68803
[start] - at address 110927




Recompiled on 18.1, no error.

MM




/****** Object: Table [dbo].[tJobStat] Script Date: 11/20/2015 2:04:44 PM ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO


SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO


SET ANSI_PADDING ON
GO


CREATE TABLE [dbo].[tJobStat](
[Code] [varchar](10) NOT NULL,
[Description] [varchar](45) NOT NULL
) ON [PRIMARY]


GO


SET ANSI_PADDING OFF
GO


SET ANSI_PADDING ON


GO


/****** Object: Index [tJobStat001] Script Date: 11/20/2015 2:04:44 PM ******/
CREATE UNIQUE NONCLUSTERED INDEX [tJobStat001] ON [dbo].[tJobStat]
(
[Code] ASC
)WITH (PAD_INDEX = OFF, STATISTICS_NORECOMPUTE = OFF, SORT_IN_TEMPDB = OFF, IGNORE_DUP_KEY = OFF, DROP_EXISTING = OFF, ONLINE = OFF, ALLOW_ROW_LOCKS = ON, ALLOW_PAGE_LOCKS = ON) ON [PRIMARY]
GO


SET ANSI_PADDING ON


GO


/****** Object: Index [tJobStat002] Script Date: 11/20/2015 2:04:44 PM ******/
CREATE UNIQUE NONCLUSTERED INDEX [tJobStat002] ON [dbo].[tJobStat]
(
[Description] ASC
)WITH (PAD_INDEX = OFF, STATISTICS_NORECOMPUTE = OFF, SORT_IN_TEMPDB = OFF, IGNORE_DUP_KEY = OFF, DROP_EXISTING = OFF, ONLINE = OFF, ALLOW_ROW_LOCKS = ON, ALLOW_PAGE_LOCKS = ON) ON [PRIMARY]
GO


ALTER TABLE [dbo].[tJobStat] ADD DEFAULT ('') FOR [ Code]
GO


ALTER TABLE [dbo].[tJobStat] ADD DEFAULT ('') FOR [Description]
GO






// Job Status List
//


Use DFClient.pkg
Use DFEntry.pkg


Use ctJobStatDataDictionary.dd
Use cDbCJGrid.pkg
Use cCJGridColumnRowIndicator.pkg
Use cdbCJGridColumn.pkg


ACTIVATE_VIEW Activate_oEvJobStat FOR oEvJobStat
Object oEvJobStat is a dbView
Set Location to 5 5
Set Size to 181 324
Set Label To "Job Status List"
Set Border_Style to Border_Thick




Object otJobStat_DD is a ctJobStatDataDictionary
End_Object


Set Main_DD To otJobStat_DD
Set Server To otJobStat_DD


Object oDbCJGrid1 is a cDbCJGrid
Set Size to 175 318
Set Location to 3 3
Set Server to otJobStat_DD
Set Ordering to 1
Set peAnchors to anAll
Set pbAllowColumnRemove to False
Set pbEditOnClick to True
Set pbHeaderTogglesDirection to True
Set pbInitialSelectionEnable to False
Set pbSelectionEnable to True
Set psLayoutSection to "JobStatusGrid"
Set pbRestoreLayout to True


Object oCJGridColumnRowIndicator1 is a cCJGridColumnRowIndicator
Set piWidth to 30
End_Object


Object otJobStat_Code is a cDbCJGridColumn
Entry_Item tJobStat.Code
Set piWidth to 84
Set psCaption to "Code"
End_Object


Object otJobStat_Description is a cDbCJGridColumn
Entry_Item tJobStat.Description
Set piWidth to 442
Set psCaption to "Description"
End_Object

End_Object




End_Object

Garret Mott
20-Nov-2015, 02:23 PM
Did you apply JT's patch for 18.2?

http://support.dataaccess.com/Forums/showthread.php?53200-Selected-col-has-no-selected-row-error-%28Order-Entry%29

I think that's the one...

Michael Mullan
20-Nov-2015, 02:30 PM
Adding that fix (http://support.dataaccess.com/Forums/showthread.php?53200-Selected-col-has-no-selected-row-error-(Order-Entry)) suppresses the error, but now I can't add a new item in the grid.

So that's not really the right fix.

mm

Stephen W. Meeley
21-Nov-2015, 09:43 AM
Michael,

Can you recheck this using Beta 2 (remember to remove any prior workarounds).

Michael Mullan
21-Nov-2015, 10:23 AM
Sure. Will do.

Michael Mullan
21-Nov-2015, 12:25 PM
Fixed in Beta 2 Thanks.

(ps Sorry I didn't notice this was already a thing)